CARDERO’S

by victoriatatiana

1583 Coal Harbour Quay, Vancouver, BC

IMG_6461

This past week I had my cousin from Jersey City, NJ visiting , so I needed to impress her with Vancouver’s scenery and foods. I’ve always heard good things about Cardero’s, but never been, probably because I’m not really a Coal Harbour kind of girl. But, Cardero’s has it all; beautiful waterfront views, fresh seafood and a weekday “Mussel mania” deal where you get mussels, fries and a pint for $12.

IMG_6457

Unfortunately, I guess I didn’t read the fine print, and we arrived two hours early for “Mussel Mania”. Too hungry to wait, we stayed and resigned ourselves to paying double the price. Wah wah… anyways, it was delicious.

Mussels Oceanwise coconut curry sauce, Asian herbs

Mussels
Oceanwise, coconut curry sauce, Asian herbs

IMG_6454 IMG_6456

Thanks Cardero’s! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Delicious.

NOM NOM
Cardero's Restaurant on Urbanspoon

