3G VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT

by victoriatatiana

3424 Cambie St, Vancouver, BC

3G is another another restaurant in the style of “Three Jewels” on commercial (maybe 3G stands for “Three Gems”??!!!).

Chinese food a la vegetarian, which means it includes a lot of fake meat products. I’ve visited 3G before for dinner and I remember enjoying it. This time we went for lunch.

Wonton Soup

Started off with a little won ton. They were filled with spinach. It was very “meh”.

Self-explanatory

Next up was stir-fried tofu and vegetables in sweet chili sauce. Tasted like what you make for dinner when you don’t really feel like cooking.

Curry Noodles

This was probably the worst one. It had some kind of mild flavored curry sauce that dyed your lips and tongue fluorescent yellow.

As much as it sounds like this place is not a winner, I think I need to give it one more try. The menu is huge and I think it might be possible that we just ordered very poorly. At lunch time they also offer a dim sum menu that might be a better way to go. And seriously, some of the stuff on the dinner menu sounds really interesting.

***I just looked at their website and learned that the 3 G’s are…. Graciousness, Gratefulness and Generosity. Therefore I Graciously, Gratefully¬† and Generously will withhold judgement on this place until I have tried it one more time. Third “G” ‘s the charm!!
3G Vegetarian Restaurant on Urbanspoon

