STOCK MARKET

by victoriatatiana

#147 – 1689 Johnston Street, Granville Island, Vancouver

I played tourist in my own city the other day and rode my bike down to Granville Island.

It took me a few laps of the food court area before I finally decided on The Stock Market for lunch. This place has been around for as long as I can remember. They do a couple different soups every day as well as a full freezer section where you can buy a large variety of their soups and stocks to take home for later.

Perfect little lunch.

Warning: If having Pigeons swarming around your ankles and Seagulls dive-bombing your head bothers you, you may want to eat inside.

So much good stuff in there!

I had the Red Snapper and Risotto Chowder. It came with Focacia bread. Delicious, Stock Market really knows their soups! NOM NOM!

Maybe after your soup you feel like you need a little something sweet? Head over to Pzazz and get yourself a scoop of gelato.

Mmmmmango!

Then walk around outside enjoying the view and your delicious gelato. As long as you keep moving the birds won’t attack.

Thanks for a lovely afternoon Granville Island!
Stock Market on Urbanspoon

