LA TAQUERIA: PINCHE TACO SHOP

by victoriatatiana

322 West Hastings St, Vancouver, BC

Image

PInche” apparently is a slang Spanish word for “fucking”, and that’s just what La Taqueria is; a “fucking taco shop”.

And that’s why it’s successful. It’s not trying to do or be anything fancy, it’s just a small shop where you can pop in, sit down for a few minutes and eat a few tacos. Super simple.. 12 different taco flavors, a couple drinks, cheap prices and a nice place to sit and enjoy lunch.

Image

De Picadillo, Pescado, Frijoles Charros Con Queso

I like this place. I like the decor. I like the prices. I like that I can pop in and eat 2 tacos for $4 if I just feel like a healthy little snack. Are they the best tacos in town? I don’t think so. But they are definitely tasty pinche tacos!

NOM NOM!

La Taqueria on Urbanspoon